Finally Friday.

 

finally-friday

Nothing like a four-month hiatus. Let’s call it summer break and then some. Mmmmk?

All I have to say for this week is that thank goodness it’s Friday. There was a spider in my car (which is NOT ok on so many levels), I spilled nail polish all over my comforter and duvet, Eleanor has been fighting a stomach bug and simultaneously fighting sleep… which means we’re ALL fighting sleep.

With that said, this weekend should be pretty low-key (which I’m very thankful for). The only real thing on the agenda is a birthday dinner which will be delicious. I’m hoping we’ll get out for some walks in this wonderful fall weather and just get caught up on life (re: dishes and basement organization, #adulting). I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

Here are my finds from around the interwebs:

Can I just tell you that it’s not often that I find myself totally enamored with something. In this case, that something is Real Talk Radio. I’ve enjoyed every. single. episode I’ve listened to and can’t recommend it highly enough. Its long form format digs deep and keeps things real  (hence the name). Download it. You won’t be sorry.

I’m not sure I would have categorized myself as a “highly sensitive person”… but after reading this list of things a highly sensitive person needs it must be true. I really resonated with #4, 6 and 10!

Have you heard of the 16 Personalities personality test? It is hands-down the most accurate personality test I’ve ever taken. When I was reading the description I had to really consider if someone had taken up post inside my mind. Take it and let me know if it’s as accurate for you as it was for me.

Being a Mom is hard and wonderful and the best thing that’s ever happened to me. Sometimes I get so wrapped up in how motherhood is affecting me that I forget that it’s hard for them too.

Chrome is my browser of choice… Internet Explorer, Firefox and Safari are {mostly} dead to me. With that said, it would be hard to make me love it more, but these Chrome life hacks may have done the trick.

A couple of months ago I had an EPIC craving for something asian. We were at the height of Eleanor’s food allergies which meant I couldn’t eat anything delicious. I stumbled across this pad thai recipe and we’ve been making it a couple of times per month since. It’s easy, delicious and just so happens to be gluten, dairy and soy free!

Published by Megan

I'm a marketer, cook, avid bug hater, cupcake lover, hiker, klutz, and married lady living in the great state of Colorado... My name is Megan Stecker and I'm a Colorado native. That's right, born and raised. I currently live in Denver and work in Marketing. I love what I do and watching it impact my client's business. I love to cook and bake. A good glass of wine can cure what's ailing you as long as you drink it in good company. I love the outdoors. Hiking, camping, exploring... I'm in. I have two dogs, Ollie and Duke, and I treat them like a children. My husband, friends and family mean everything to me. I also, inadvertently, find myself in the midst of disaster on a regular basis.

One thought on “Finally Friday.

Leave a comment